Elizabeth Fitzpatrick Travel Bursary

This €2,500 bursary is awarded to enable Irish artists to further their period of study or research abroad. This scholarship is awarded in memory of Elizabeth Fitzpatrick, a lifelong friend and supporter of the visual arts in Ireland. The Purser family, into which Elizabeth was born in 1904, was one of a Dublin circle with many artistic affiliations. Between 1930 and 1980 she moved in this circle which included Sarah Purser – her great aunt, Jack Yeats, ‘A.E.’, Mainie Jellett and Mary Swanzy.

Previous recipients of the Elizabeth Fitzpatrick Travel Bursary are: Leah Hewson, Leda Scully, Amy O’Riordan, Hugh McCarthy, Simon McWilliams, Tony O’Malley, Eamonn O’Kane, Catherine Harper, Sanja Todorovic, Damien Flood and Síghle Bhreathnach-Cashell.

Image: Sanja Todorovic, recipient of the Elizabeth Fitzpatrick Travel Bursary 2014. Image Sanja Todorovic, The Parade, Oil on canvas, 2013 , © Sanja Todorovic

Your product has been successfully added to your Cart. View Cart HERE